Best Personal Loans for Emergencies, Medical & Wedding Expenses — August 2026

Lenders named across our emergency, medical, travel, wedding and debt-consolidation personal loan pages.

Data checked 21 August 2026 · Methodology · sort: verified entity first ↑ (never a hidden commission order)
01
Airtel Finance
Marketplace — loans via named partner NBFCs: Bajaj Finance Limited, DMI Finance Private Limited, Poonawalla Fincorp Limited, L&T Finance Limited, Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Private Limited (t/a Credit Saison India), Moneyview Pvt Ltd, EarlySalary Services Private Limited (t/a Fibe), and Airtel Money Limited
AmountPersonal Loan (Flexi Credit): marketed 'up to ₹1000000 Instant Loan' (site also references up to ₹9-10 lakh range)
Tenure—
APR'Interest @ 12.75% p.a.' shown as a starting/from rate; actual rate varies by matched partner lender
Apply now →
VerifiedMarketplace — loans via named partner NBFCs: Bajaj Finance Limited, DMI Finance Private Limited, Poonawalla Fincorp Limited, L&T Finance Limited, Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Private Limited (t/a Credit Saison India), Moneyview Pvt Ltd, EarlySalary Services Private Limited (t/a Fibe), and Airtel Money LimitedKFS: availableLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 15 of 24 pages in this group
02
CASHe
Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited
Amount₹15,000 to ₹3,00,000
Tenure3 to 18 months
APR—
Apply now →
VerifiedBhanix Finance and Investment LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 1 of 24 pages in this group
03
DMI Finance
DMI Finance Private Limited
AmountPersonal Loan up to ₹10,00,000
Tenure—
APR11.99% onwards
Apply now →
VerifiedDMI Finance Private LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 13 of 24 pages in this group
04
Hero FinCorp
Hero FinCorp Limited
Amount₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh
Tenure12 to 36 months
APRStarting from 18% p.a.; range stated as Min 18% Max 30%
Apply now →
VerifiedHero FinCorp LimitedKFS: availableLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 1 of 24 pages in this group
05
Home Credit India
Home Credit India Finance Private Limited
Amount₹10,000 to ₹4.8 Lakhs (₹4,80,000)
Tenure12 to 60 months
APR21% to 39.5%
Apply now →
VerifiedHome Credit India Finance Private LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 11 of 24 pages in this group
06
Kissht
Si Creva Capital Services Private Limited
AmountUp to ₹5,00,000
Tenure6 to 60 months
APRStarting from 1% per month
Apply now →
VerifiedSi Creva Capital Services Private LimitedKFS: availableLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 6 of 24 pages in this group
07
Money View
Multi-lender marketplace — 15+ named partner NBFCs/banks (e.g. Clix Capital, DMI Finance, Northern Arc, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Finance, Vivriti Capital, Aditya Birla Capital, Credit Saison, Cholamandalam Investment & Finance, Oxyzo, South Indian Bank, PayU Finance, Wizdm Finance, BharatPe, Grow Money Capital)
Amount₹5,000 to ₹10,00,000
Tenure3 to 60 months (5 years)
APRStarting from 1.16% per month (14% annually*)
Apply now →
VerifiedMulti-lender marketplace — 15+ named partner NBFCs/banks (e.g. Clix Capital, DMI Finance, Northern Arc, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Finance, Vivriti Capital, Aditya Birla Capital, Credit Saison, Cholamandalam Investment & Finance, Oxyzo, South Indian Bank, PayU Finance, Wizdm Finance, BharatPe, Grow Money Capital)KFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 4 of 24 pages in this group
08
Poonawalla Fincorp
Poonawalla Fincorp Limited
Amount₹1 Lakh to ₹50 Lakh
Tenure12–84 months
APRStarting at 9.99% p.a.
Apply now →
VerifiedPoonawalla Fincorp LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 6 of 24 pages in this group
09
Shriram Finance
Shriram Finance Limited
AmountUp to ₹10,00,000
Tenure12 to 60 months
APRStarting at 11%* p.a.
Apply now →
VerifiedShriram Finance LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 6 of 24 pages in this group
10
Stashfin
Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited
AmountUp to ₹5,00,000
Tenure3–48 months
APR"0% for up to 30 days. 0%–39% rates applicable after the interest-free period"; APR range separately cited as 10%–45%
Apply now →
VerifiedAkara Capital Advisors Private LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 5 of 24 pages in this group
11
TrustPaisa
Thanvir Bros Pvt Ltd and Sonu Marketing Pvt Ltd (named RBI-registered NBFC lending partners); platform operated by Flexidigital Tech India Pvt Ltd
Amount₹3,000 – ₹45,000
Tenure91 – 365 days
APRUp to 36% p.a.
Apply now →
VerifiedThanvir Bros Pvt Ltd and Sonu Marketing Pvt Ltd (named RBI-registered NBFC lending partners); platform operated by Flexidigital Tech India Pvt LtdKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 2 of 24 pages in this group
12
Aditya Birla Capital
Aditya Birla Finance Limited
AmountMinimum personal loan amount is about Rs 50,000, while the maximum is up to ₹50 lakhs.
TenureTenure 1 to 7 Years (per EMI calculator tool)
APRIndicative range of Rate of Interest: 10% p.a. to 28% p.a.; also stated: Personal Loan Starting at 10.99%* p.a.
Apply now →
Relationship unclearAditya Birla Finance LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 4 of 24 pages in this group
13
Bajaj Finserv
Bajaj Finance Limited
Amount—
Tenure—
APR—
Apply now →
Not disclosedBajaj Finance LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 20 of 24 pages in this group
14
Mahindra Finance
Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Limited
Amount—
Tenure—
APR—
Apply now →
Not disclosedMahindra & Mahindra Financial Services LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 5 of 24 pages in this group
15
Muthoot Finance
Muthoot Finance Limited
Amount—
Tenure—
APR—
Apply now →
Not disclosedMuthoot Finance LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 5 of 24 pages in this group
16
SMFG India Credit
SMFG India Credit Company Limited
Amount—
Tenure—
APR—
Apply now →
Not disclosedSMFG India Credit Company LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 8 of 24 pages in this group
17
Tata Capital
Tata Capital Limited
Amount—
Tenure—
APR—
Apply now →
Not disclosedTata Capital LimitedKFS: not-foundLast checked: 2026-08-21View source →
Named on 13 of 24 pages in this group

Amount, tenure and APR are shown only where we have independently verified the figure from the lender's own source — where we don't, you see "—" rather than a marketing number. Commercial partnerships never change the order above.

Side-by-side comparison

Tick "Compare" on up to three lenders above to see them side by side.

How we rank emergency, medical & wedding loans

This list is the union of every lender named across 24 RupeeRahi loan pages in the "Emergency, medical & wedding loans" group, deduplicated by brand. We do not have a verified total-cost figure for most lenders yet, so we cannot honestly rank by cost. Instead we rank by evidence: lenders whose regulated entity is verified from an official source come first, then everyone else, alphabetically within each group.

We do not rank by commission, and a commercial relationship with a lender never changes this order or the facts shown next to its name. Full disclosure: how we make money.